Back on the streets, sort of, again

It’s been a few weeks since the surgery and everything is healing up properly and I’ve actually regained some hearing in the affected ear! I also received clearance to resume running! I promptly took advantage of that and have made 4 runs, each around 5K, so far. The first felt great and I was quite sore for a couple days after. The next I was only sore for a few hours. After the last two I haven’t been sore at all…I have been running very easily though. The last two runs were done on the treadmill because the last time I went outside, I spent more time trying to stay upright than enjoying myself. I’m lucky to have the equipment at my disposal.

I seem to have encountered a bit of the writer’s block since the surgery, for a few reasons I’d imagine…but hopefully that will lift soon and we can get back to some ‘proper blogging’ again. I think I simply need more time running to get those creative juices flowing again!

Thanks to everyone for their warm wishes during my downtime– they were all appreciated!

~ by Barefoot Bonehead on December 23, 2009.

2 Responses to “Back on the streets, sort of, again”

  1. Congratulations on making it back out running again!

Leave a Reply

 
