Fall in the Fells

berriescolorfulPond

SpotPond2pada

rough

I was able take advantage of the unseasonably warm weather over the last few days and enjoy some trail running in the reservation nearby. After barefooting the ~3 miles over there, I switched over to the MT100’s which worked extremely well except for a small blister that formed on my Achilles tendon from the rather stiff  heel cup. It looks worse than it is.

blisty1

They seem quite tough for such a light shoe. I even wore them on the road for a bit on the way home and they worked well there too! As you can see from the rocky path picture above, the rock plate got more than its fair share of use and worked well. Color me impressed.

I’ve been putting off writing this entry for a few days, probably because I know I’ll do the experience little justice with my reporting, but I want to get something out…so I’ll end here, but will try to write more, as it was really a great couple days. I will note that on the second venture, I came across a beautiful Eastern Milk snake, about 3 feet long and enjoying a drink near some cascading waterfalls (I’ll bring the camera next time, I just discovered the area that day…).

~ by Barefoot Bonehead on October 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
