Leapt.

Took the plunge and ordered some MT100’s and they should be arriving this week. I’m actually looking forward to trying them out because I’ve been itching to get out on the trails more!

My foot is still a bit sore from the rocks I landed on just right, but it’s getting better daily. Ran ~6 miles a couple days ago, ~5.25 bare and the remainder KSO’d.

~6.6 yesterday and the foot is still a bit tender. I kept an easy pace and it was a beautiful day out there as the colors invade the treeline more each day, although it was a bit chilly at the start! I’ve switched to long sleeves and thin compression shorts and they kept me comfortable once I got going.

~ by Barefoot Bonehead on October 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “Leapt.”

  1. Nice, nice pics. Maybe SOCKS!

Leave a Reply

 
