Titles… titles…

~3-10 miles a day since last posting…a good portion in KSOs, attempting to keep debris out of a small hole in the heel where I had to excavate a bit to remove a miniscule chip of glass. And a tiny pebble that had subsequently worked itself inside too. A few more days and it will fill itself in naturally. I’ve been enjoying the protection of the KSO and they allow me to run faster which often feels good. I can’t say I’m looking forward to my next encounter with glass…it, however, appears inevitable. Feeling good, so I’ll keep it steady ahead, maybe incorporate some doubles soon…

I have been (slowly) reading The Barefoot Runner – The Life of Marathon Champion Abebe Bikila by Paul Rambali and perhaps now that I’ve posted that I’ll get to reading it more often as I’ll need to return it to the library soon.

Abebe Bikila

~ by Barefoot Bonehead on September 8, 2009.

2 Responses to “Titles… titles…”

  1. I’ve also started running in KSO’s, best of luck!

    • Nice 🙂 Enjoy 🙂 Be sure to check out the Runner’s World Barefoot forum’s sticky posts about VFF’s and the transition if you haven’t already!

Leave a Reply

 
