Half and half

~11 miles this morning…the latter half in KSOs. I’m beginning to think I should bike somewhere with decent pavement for more than an eighth of a mile and start running there…I can’t seem to get over the 5-6 mile ‘my soles have had enough’ hump.

The infinite levels of tension differing surfaces allow are remarkable. I feel like I could run forever on those magically smooth patches I occasionally encounter…I need to move to their neighborhood.

The ankle is getting better and I’m feeling well in general. Really enjoying every run, every step…I should get a black cat bone to use as a toothpick I’m so fortunate…

~ by Barefoot Bonehead on September 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
