Almost complete

~4 in ~43 minutes on the treadmill today and the ligament was barely noticeable, a wonderful feeling, or ‘non-feeling’ really…either way, it felt really good. I took yesterday off and that seemed to help. I even caught myself walking without a limp…it was lovely. I felt like I could have run for a long time, but I’ll try to ease back into things slowly.  It did stiffen up a short while afterwards, despite my attempt to keep it moving. Looking forward to a long run soon!

I read Duel In the Sun by John Brant over the last couple days, about the 1982 Boston Marathon, the battle between hometown hero Alberto Salazar and upstart farmboy Dick Beardsley and their subsequent battles with depression and drug addiction and it is definitely worth a look.

Duel In the Sun

Here is a short video of the end of that race, but if you haven’t seen it, read the book before watching, it will be better!

~ by Barefoot Bonehead on August 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
