Sunday Stroll

Just a ~3 mile walk today, trying to stretch this ankle. Walking hurts more than jogging on it so I thought a walk might work it out more. I should lay blame where it truly belongs since further inspection has revealed the true culprit, my calcaneofibular ligament, not my Achilles tendon as previously reported. See here:

Ankle...

When resting it is sore on the outside of the ankle, but when walking, the inside becomes sore. Whatever its name, it’s feeling better everyday.

Traveling at the slower speed allowed me to spot this guy:

Beetle

Beetlehead

I was unaware we had these around here. Neat!

~ by Barefoot Bonehead on July 26, 2009.

4 Responses to “Sunday Stroll”

  1. Do you think this is it? http://bugguide.net/node/view/24622

  2. I think you are mo right. How’s the lig today?

    • A website had someone mentioning they found one in Salem, MA, so I’m pretty sure that’s the species.
      The ligament is almost whole again. Today felt pretty good, 3.65 miles slowly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
