Happy Freiday | Independence Day

6.2 miles in 58:30 yesterday morning, 3 miles bare and felt good all-around. Max HR <150. Decided against doing anything in the afternoon in case I decided to race today, which I haven’t. Will head out for today’s shortly, sun shining here finally.

EDIT: …just in from 4.8 in 45:30 with an avg. HR of 157. 3.3 were bare and I went a bit too far. A couple new blisters tell me I have a lot of work to do. I like that. Will back off a little for now. It felt good overall, the skin was a little hesitant at first but by mile 2 it had adapted and felt ok…dehydrated perhaps. I need to find my maximum heart rate soon if I’m going to be incorporating it into the “regimen”. Here and here are opinions about how to do that.

Have a happy and safe celebration!

~ by Barefoot Bonehead on July 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
